UUWiki:How to revert a page to an earlier version

From UUWiki
Revision as of 18:27, 8 October 2005 by Peta50 (Talk | contribs) (Reversion)

Jump to: navigation, search

Reverts and edit conflicts

Reverts never cause an edit conflict – if between your pressing edit, and then pressing post, someone else edits the page, their edits will be silently overwritten (though still in the page history). Beware of reverting high-traffic pages! Conversely, if it looks like someone has deleted your edits, consider if it's more likely that it's one of these unfortunate reversion conflicts.